overview

Hello and welcome to the open collaboration blog.

This blog will look at open collaborations and the gifting culture.

Open collaborations are defined as being

1) non-hierarchical (vs hierarchical)

2) participatory (vs watching)

3) emergent (vs planned)

4) non-owned (vs owned)

5) open (vs closed)

Its a look at about a new paradigm of collectively working together.

This blog works in symbiosis with our book ” Open Collaboration” www.pioneerimprints.com

This blog will look in depth at the gifting culture, and how to grow it.

One thought on “overview

  1. hello. I found your blog by googling “upspiral facilitation” and boy was I lucky. I’ve been reading through all of the entries, but I wanted to get back to the starting point and now go forward. I am fascinated by your posts. I think I would like to help start a “gift circle” here where I live. I’ll be reading though everything you’ve posted here with rapt attention and linking to your blog from mine. thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

