thoughts after week 7 of our gift circle

In our gift circles we go around and share our needs and our services. Previously I’ve noticed it was hard for some people to figure out their needs. So I’ve started introducing some ideas for people to think more about their needs. Now what I am noticing is that people also sometimes have trouble realising what things they have to give. People actually have a lot of talents and things they can offer but do not always realise it. I’ll have to do some thinking about how we can tap into what services people have to offer.

The other thing I’ve noticed is about motivation. There’s a definitely a really nice sense of generosity being shown in the circle. At the same time I feel like we could be even more generous and caring for each other. I wonder how a facilitator can guide a group into those even more giving spaces.

Leave a Reply

