Shamanic gift circle (week 25)

When I was younger I read about African tribes where a shaman would do collective healings on the whole group. I thought how wild.

I now live amongst many healers these days.

At this week’s gift circles our facilitator asked us to sense into what was blocking us from receiving what is that we needed. She then moved the subtle energy in the room, and did a group healing. I could feel the energy shift inside me. And I could feel the consciousness field move into a deeper more peaceful place. We then went around and said our needs. Then she asked us to feel into what it that holds us back from giving. She worked onto shifting the energy patterns in all of us. Again I could feel shifts in me. And I could feel the shift in the energy in the room. And then we went around and said our gifts.

And it occured to me afterwards, wow here in my hometown we are doing what that shaman was doing in the African tribes, healings on the collective.

Leave a Reply

